Q & A: The Answers

Thank you for your questions. Now I shall answer them for the A part of Q&A!

Photo Dec 07, 3 48 14 PM

This is most of my doll’s clothes. Yeah. I’m not very organized

First, from RW: How many doll outfits do you have total? How many shoes?

I have quite a few outfits, but recently I have not been buying things from American Girl, because I can sew 83% of them. I have about 11 pairs of doll shoes. My favorite pair is the ones that Chrissa came with, which were, coincidentally, the first pair I ever owned.

From Dad: Who is your favorite parent?

Well. This is a loaded question. Because of your narcissism, I will say Mom. But a doll and $1900 would pull you ahead.

What is your favorite activity?

I like blogging (obviously), surfing the internet, reading, doing modern dance, sewing, and messing around with my dolls.

From Melody Q; What is your favorite book? and movie?

Good ones, Melody. I’m not really a movie person, but if I had to choose, it would be The Sound of Music. Harry Potter, the Penderwicks, and random humor books are my favorite.

What is your favorite vegetable? and dessert?

Corn and snap peas. I love our homemade triple chocolate layer cake, ice cream, and flourless chocolate tortes. I’m hungry now!

From Christian Homeschooler: Does my user name apply to you?

Technically yes, but I wouldn’t call them my defining features.

She shall be mine!

She shall be mine!

Do you want another AG doll? If so, which one?

Yes, I would like another doll. I have my eye on My American Girl #46. Her curly hair is sooo cute and my Gals are lacking on diversity.

What are your thoughts on the GOTY of 2014, Isabelle?

She doesn’t catch my eye. But since I dance, hopefully she will have some nice, non sewable outfits. Of course I will still read her book, etc. but I probably won’t get her.

And last but not least, Doll-ightful Days: Which doll do you like best (relatively)?

I like Caroline the best, because she’s kind of my alter ego. If I was brave enough and I didn’t have to be “grown up”, I would act exactly like her.

What made you want to start a blog?

I stalked blogs, like American Girl Fan, and Doll Diaries for a few years, without commenting or anything. Then one summer, my mom said that for a project, we should make a blog. Me and My Gals was born!

What’s your favorite part of blogging?

I would say my favorite parts are seeing your comments, thinking up ideas for photostories, and sharing my dolls lives with you.

Thank you all for submitting questions for and reading the first Me and My Gals Q & A. Now I have a question for you. How did you find my blog?

Audios!

Willsbardgirl

2 thoughts on “Q & A: The Answers

Leave a Reply

