Day at the Ranch

Last week, Kirsten went to her friend Christena’s house. Here’s what happened, in her own words.

IMG_0282

This is me conched out after a night of movies and food at my friend Christena’s house. Her alarm woke me up, but I wasn’t ready.

IMG_0292

“Get up, Kirsten! We have so many fun things to do today!” she said, “Rise and shine!”

After much coaxing, and, I’m embarrassed to say, jumping on me, I finally got moving.

IMG_0297

“Time to make the bed. You grab this side, Kirsten, and I’ll-”

IMG_0305

“Pillow fight!!!!!!”

IMG_0308

Yes, we don’t stay on task very well. After that *diversion* we went out to the stable.

IMG_0316“Here’s my horse, Jackson. Are you ready to ride him?”

IMG_0317

“I think so?!?!?! First I need to untangle this thing!”

IMG_0321

“Well, while you do that, I’ll brush Jackson to get the dirt off. He doesn’t like it under his saddle.”

IMG_0324“Are you ready, Kirsten?”

“Yes!”

IMG_0331

As Christena led me around the ring, I was so happy to have such a great friend……..with a great horse!

Thank you to my great friend, Rainbow Sprinkles, for making this photostory with me. To see this from her doll’s point of view, click here.

signature2

 

4 thoughts on “Day at the Ranch

Leave a Reply

