The Liebster Award

liebsterblogaward-1

My very first blog award!!!! Thank you to Xyra, of Tea Time with Melody Q for nominating me for the Liebster Award. Now, as I *hopefully* understand, I am to answer the “favorites” questions Xyra asked, nominate more people and come up with questions. Are you ready to get some answers? FYI: the formatting is going haywire, and I don’t have the patience to figure it out today. sorry.

79630747fai-Hula_jpgsource

Girl of the Year? Excluding Chrissa, who I own, I’d say Kanani. A long time ago, I was obsessed with Hawaii and would have freaked out if I heard there was a Hawaiian doll. Plus, her hair’s awesome.

Historical Character? Again, discounting my historical gals, I’d say Rebecca. Her time and place is so different from my own and she has such pretty dresses (I’m talking to you, and you, and you)

Snack food? I am a sucker for cheese cubes, even though I am horrible at guessing which one the plate is not swiss. I’m not a big fan of swiss cheese!
Dinner? Pad See Ew; a very yummy Thai noodle dish with chicken and vegetables. Look it up!
Beverage? Sprite!
IMG_1962
Dessert? Chocolate cake, yummmmm!
Writing implement (pen, pencil, etc.)? My purple fountain pen or a keyboard and Word.
Flower? Irises. They’re elegant, graceful, beautiful and purple, which are all things I strive to be.
Disney character? I identify with Elsa quite a bit.
Book? Hard one. I love the interwoven details in the Harry Potter series, the unsettling ignorance of the Giver series, and the relaxing cheerfulness of The Penderwicks books.
TV Show? “It’s time to play the music, it’s time to light the lights, it’s time to meet the Muppets on the Muppet Show tonight!”
Thank you so much for the fabulous questions, Xyra. Now I shall nominate some of my favorite blogs
Now before mentioned sites, your mission is to post the award on your blog with a link back to the one who nominated you, answer the questions, nominate your favorite blogs, and create new questions for your nominees. Here are your interrogative questions.
If you could time travel, would you go to the past or future? To what time period?
What crazy color would you dye your hair?
Which day of the week is your favorite?
What is the story behind your blog name?
Sweet or savory?
Pastel colors or bright colors?
The sciences or the arts?
and finally, what is the meaning of life?
Thank you again to Xyra, of Tea Time with Melody Q for nominating me.
Ciao!
4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

    • Hi Ella! Thanks for the question! I would recommend taking her braids out if they’re messy or you want to do different hairstyles, but be aware that the hair that was in the braids will be kinky. The last photo of this post illustrates well how it looks. You could be perfectly fine with that, hide it by not letting all her hair down at one time (which is what I do), or if you’re brave and have permission do this. Sending Marie-Grace love!

  1. Pingback: LIEBSTER AWARD | Doll-lightful Days

Leave a Reply

